Under your spell no more

via Daily Prompt: Trance

I was under your spell for so long, not thinking clearly as if in a trance. I let you rule my thoughts and even worse, my heart. I saw signs of you everywhere I went, still do. I heard songs that reminded me of you, still do. So many reminders, so many memories that eventually came with so much hurt, of which at times, there still is.

But slowly I have begun to find the antidote to the spell you put me under. It is called self-worth and it is more powerful than anything you can dish out to hurt me again. I know what I deserve and I know you cannot give it to me, you’ve proven that more than once. And my resilience, even when handed some of the worst pain in this world, has proven to me that I am strong, and worthy, of a great life and a great love.

#dailyprompt

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in bloggers, blogging, blogosphere, breakups, commitment, communication, dailyprompt, dating, forgiveness, goals, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Under your spell no more

  1. The anthem of a mighty warrior! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Merbear74 says:

    I just shared this with my daughter, who’s going through a similar experience.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Self-worth.. you got the right reason..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This beautiful piece of writing spoke to me so much, especially today. Memories, memories, they have a habit of coming and going, just to create chaos. I feel you. Hope you are doing ok

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael says:

    lovely piece, good luck on your journey

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

