And so it goes…

I guess the old saying when it rains it pours. My Dad’s cancer has returned and my sister is not doing so well anymore either. My Mom fought with me again on Friday – I held my ground but it is all so draining. Couple all of that with my painful breakup and yeah, another summer of shit happening.

I’m not trying to gain sympathy or feel sorry for myself, but life the past two weeks has been really hard. Sometimes I feel as if I can’t catch a break or even get an ounce of happiness thrown my way for too long.

I am tired and feeling broken, perhaps lost. I just don’t know.

I spent Saturday and Sunday with an amazing group of female friends. I was able to escape reality for a while and it felt good. It was a really fun time, but reality has set in for me again and I feel like crap. Not going to sugarcoat anything here. Life changes from high to low in an instant and I wish, just once, the target on my back would come off and life just cut me a break.

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in bloggers, blogging, blogosphere, breakups, communication, family, family issues, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to And so it goes…

  1. yuhublogger says:

    Oh dear! I do hope you feel better. Lots of love-Yuhu!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So sorry to hear about your daddy and your sister. Sending you hugs. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kijo says:

    “Life changes from high to low in an instant”

    It will change back to high. It’s guaranteed. Don’t get stuck on the lows; that’s the danger. Surf the wave.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. L. Rorschach says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your dad, your sister, and the fight with your mom. Hang in there! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ladyinthemountains says:

    Hugs to you. I am feeling the same funk right now for various reasons

    Liked by 1 person

  6. bklynboy59 says:

    You can control how you react to the things that happen …you make lemonade out of the lemons you have. It isn’t a pleasant time for sure but look at this as a character builder and a learning experience on how to show others the high standards you have the values you live by and the love you have for them. You can’t worry about the results just do your best to treat others better than they treat you. As for you father …I hope all goes well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

