Me

I have some things in my life happening right now that are a bit challenging – I wrote this the other day as I was reflecting on who I am and how far I’ve come. I have very few regrets and the ones I have are warranted.

I am a person who feels, cries, laughs, is confident but yet some days still feels insecure. I cannot walk this earth and allow people into my life and then pretend I am devoid of feelings. If you know me, you know that you will always know where you stand with me. I am unable to act detached or as if I don’t care. For me it’s impossible. I look at the people in my life as gifts to be treasured and not be taken for granted. I only value time, material things mean nothing to me. If I let you in, consider it a gift too.

My heart has been battered and bruised and broken but I still have the capacity to be open to love and see the good in every person no matter how much they show their bad. Maybe that is my downfall but I’d rather love and build memories than live my life wondering what-if I had only tried harder or what-if I had told just him I cared, or what-if I had just given us a chance. Don’t live for what-if, appreciate what-is, you never know when that person will be gone and you’ll be left standing alone, your heart hurting and your soul yearning for just one more chance.

Hold onto the person who makes you smile more than cry, who brings you comfort more than unrest, who accepts yours flaws and still wants to stand by your side, who understands you will make mistakes and will be your biggest cheerleader to get back up again. But most of all hold onto the person who cherishes and protects your heart, with that person you will never feel alone.

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in bloggers, blogging, blogosphere, breakups, commitment, communication, dating, family issues, forgiveness, friendship, goals, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, sorry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Me

Leave a Reply

