Committed to me

via Daily Prompt: Commit

I commit to allowing myself to fail without tearing myself down afterwards.

I commit to allowing myself to retreat and cry and not feel as if I owe anyone a reason why.

I commit to allow only those people in my life who support me and want to see me succeed, not those who seek to tear me down.

I commit to allowing myself to make mistakes in a relationship and not feel as if everything is my fault.

I commit to only loving a partner who truly sees me as for who I am and not who they want me to be.

I commit to me, to always be the best I can be but also know that even when I am not, I am still the best version of me.

Happy Friday everyone – enjoy the weekend.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in bloggers, blogging, blogosphere, breakups, commitment, communication, dailyprompt, dating, forgiveness, friendship, goals, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, sorry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Committed to me

  1. If we all follow this, we would all be so brave! I’m sharing this today 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Motherhood: My Best Commitment – Adventures of a Busy Mom

  3. So you’ve finally been committed?
    Do you want to borrow my white suit that buckles up at the back? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Screenwriter/Scriptwriter Interview Q&A – Shane Weisfeld – “Freezer” starring Dylan McDermott, Yuliya Snigir & Peter Facinelli (Action/Crime Thriller Film) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

