It’s my birthday!

I am a Gemini and if you know anything about Geminis we are all about wanting to be in the spotlight πŸ™‚ so of course I had to promote my birthday today!

Actually, I was never one for gifts – spending time with me is what I cherish. I have been blessed with friends that I call family. They are my rocks, my steel, my backbone, the loves of my life.

I woke up this morning to texts, posts, tweets and they all touch my heart. I have been through a lot the past year. Last year my birthday wasn’t so great. Instead of enjoying it I was stressing over situations and persons that I should not have been stressing over. This year it is all so different. I am different, yet still the same. A stronger version of me.

I had a wonderful dinner with two of my greatest friends last night. I couldn’t imagine my life without them in it. I’m lucky that I can say that about a lot of the people in my life – so many friendships that I cherish. The best gifts I could ever receive.

Tonight I am spending it with a guy that has won my heart. He is planning a special evening for just the two of us. He doesn’t make me wonder if I will see him or hear from him – he makes the effort. He is present and he wants to be, with me. I don’t have to ask. We have begun to talk about the future. It doesn’t scare me anymore, nor him either.Β  But we also enjoy the small moments together too. He knows it is not about presents or big parties or making a public show of how he feels – it is about time together. Always has been, always will be. We both said that we feel lucky to have found each other, again.

My life hasn’t been easy or perfect but I do feel lucky and blessed and most of all grateful for the people in it and who I am too. And that is the greatest gift I could ever hope for.

And thank you to everyone who reads, follows, comments, advises, and supports me and my blog – what a wonderful community to be a part of!

#birthday

#love

#friendship

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in birthday, bloggers, blogging, blogosphere, commitment, communication, dating, friendship, Gemini, goals, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to It’s my birthday!

  1. Happy Birthday, enjoy your day.
    Present is in the mail πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. many many happy returns of the day dear. your birthday was not registered in the success inspirers world’s happy birthday club hence I didn’t come to know of it earlier. Please ask Mr Romanus to register you there today. πŸ™‚ Hope you have a superb day and are blessed with health and happiness throughout the year. sending you the link to your birthday poster
    https://yoursuccessinspirer.com/2017/06/14/happy-birthday-karen-aka-geminilvr/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bercatliz says:

    Happy Birthday have a great day and night. Just discovered your blog via Success Inspirers World

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ally L. Mare says:

    Happy birthday and I wish you all the best and have a wonderful lovely amazing years ahead! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. yuhublogger says:

    Have a wonderful birthday and a fantastic year ahead! Hope all your dreams and wishes come true. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pardeep Nain says:

    Hie..many many happy returns of the dayπŸ˜„
    Wish you success, peace and happiness and an amazing journey ahead🎊
    Wish you a very very happy b’dayπŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh! You are such a nice person. I got to know about your birthday from Success Inspirers’ World, reported by Ranjeeta. I wish you a very happy birthday.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Merbear74 says:

    Happy birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Happy birthday fellow Gemini!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I want to send birthday wish
    Especially for you
    Even though you share the day
    With asshole (you know who.)

    I hope you got a lot of gifts
    And birthday cake of course
    And let determination
    Become your driving force!

    No more sorrow
    No more tears
    Only joy and happiness
    For all the coming years.

    Wishing you the very best birthday! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. L. Rorschach says:

    Happy birthday! I hope it’s fantastic.

    (It’s my best friend’s birthday today, too!)

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I want to send a birthday wish
    Especially to you
    Even though you share the day
    With asshole (you know who.)

    I hope you got a lot of gifts
    And birthday cake of course
    Let your determination
    Become your driving force.

    The past is dead and gone now
    The time for joy is here
    I wish you only happiness
    In all the coming years.

    A very happy birthday to you! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I have sent you two poems and I don’t think either one of them showed up. 😞
    If this actually shows up…HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! β€οΈπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚

    Liked by 1 person

  14. You can delete one of them. I just whipped it out and couldn’t remember what I had written before. Lolol

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Happy! Happy! Birthday to you. πŸ™‚

    I’m new to your blog site. πŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful birthday and wishing you many best. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Happy birthday πŸŽ‚

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Happy birthday! I hope you have an amazing day! 🎈

    Liked by 1 person

  18. ladyinthemountains says:

    Happy birthday!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

