Turn down the negative

via Daily Prompt: Volume

There was a time not so long ago that negative thoughts and negative situations were at full capacity in my heart and my head. It took time to turn down the volume and enjoy the silence and peace that now exists. Every so often those thoughts come back and try to disrupt my life. But I won’t let them.

Now, I hear the volume of my guy’s laughter mixed with mine, his sweet words, and his great sense of humor. That is “noise” that will always be welcome, no matter how loud the volume. I can’t express enough how good it feels to be with someone who is present and doesn’t play blame games and make me feel as if I have to fight for him or his attention. Even if it all imploded tomorrow (I’m confident it won’t) I have finally realized again what it is like to be treated like you exist and matter.

Happy Monday everyone! Stay positive and stay strong.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in breakups, commitment, communication, dailyprompt, dating, friendship, goals, heartbreak, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Turn down the negative

  1. You’re making my heart sing. 🎼 I’m so happy for you. 💞

    Liked by 1 person

  2. zeckrombryan says:

    Haha. Loving those positive words that you have written, depicting your feelings, promulgating the true colours of yours to the readers. Stay positive and stay strong, loving the little garnish at the end. Hope to see more from you. Have hope, write on!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bklynboy59 says:

    Very positive post, and I am sure you are living a very positive life. I know how you are feeling. So much of what you said is what I went through so I know your feelings …very positive!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonderful! So happy you are being treated well… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mumsthewordblog1 says:

    Someone’s in a happy place 😃Long may you stay there 😃🦉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love your steadfastness in positivity. I was thrilled by how you handled that negative comment. Ties with a song I am working on. Keep going.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

