How do I get over that wall?

via Daily Prompt: Catapult

So as things are going better than ever in my new/old relationship how do I catapult over that wall of fear that still haunts me? My brain and heart are always in a constant battle.

Brain: be careful, he might change his mind, don’t get too attached.

Heart: too late – you’re already hooked, just give in.

Brain: no I’m not already hooked, hold back, be realistic – you know how this always ends for you.

Heart: oh please, just give in already, when have you ever been one to hold back how you feel?

Maybe I should just trust my gut, my instincts are usually right. It’s telling me that it will all be okay and if it isn’t I’m strong enough to deal with that outcome too. But this time I’m hopeful….and happy.

#dailyprompt

 

 

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in bloggers, blogging, breakups, commitment, communication, dailyprompt, dating, goals, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How do I get over that wall?

  1. Ignore all the voices and just hope for the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vivian Zems says:

    This is beautiful 😎

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I would say to you, what I said to my daughters before they got married and in the “after” time.
    Live happily, love deeply, laugh often and give your all…but NEVER let somebody become so important to you that you will be destroyed if it doesn’t work.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. annjekins says:

    Be happy my friend and enjoy it..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

