Eerie Calm

via Daily Prompt: Panicked

I no longer get panicked in my relationship when my guy and I don’t speak for a bit. As I’ve well documented in the past, when I didn’t receive a text for a long period of time (for me it might be just a couple of hours lol), I would start to worry that he wasn’t interested anymore. I’m not sure where this insecure behavior originated. It may have been due to the extreme stress in my life at the time that magnified everything for me and I just began to always expect the worst. But those times have passed. I am at a fairly peaceful place in my life which has calmed me and my negative thoughts down.

Or maybe it is also because I have someone who communicates well and is present. He is very driven, which I, by the way, find extremely sexy too. And I don’t mean driven in a way that his life revolves around work, just that he is in a very interesting field of work and I enjoy the stories he has to tell.  And he still makes  a lot of time for us too. He asks about my day, my job, my family and most important about me and how I am doing. I’ve walked into something very unexpected in my relationship world. Things have taken an  interesting turn, in a positive way, which I will write about soon. I’m still processing what has taken place and although there has been a loss too, there is also a new beginning – one I never expected but am welcoming with open arms. Funny how detours can happen when you least expect it and the new road on which you are journeying turns out to be the best route possible. 🙂

#dailyprompt

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in bloggers, blogging, breakups, commitment, communication, dailyprompt, dating, goals, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, sorry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Eerie Calm

  1. yuhublogger says:

    I’m so glad that things are working out for you. By the way, long period of time=couple of hours? Hilarious!! Ha Ha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good things are worth waiting for…I hear. Sounds like you have a good one! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

