And just like that

via Daily Prompt: Zip

Life has returned to a semi-normal pace. Everything has been falling into place instead of spiraling out of control. I’m still in desperate need of a vacation and hope to be taking one during the summer. I haven’t had a vacation in years. I’m talking taking some real time off for a stretch of time, where I can recharge and get the zip in my step back. I’m finding that although my life has become a little more stress free (if there really is such a thing), I am tired, really, really tired.

I have made some summer plans with the guy I am seeing but as always, I am cautious and a little afraid to look that far ahead yet. That is what happens when things are going well but you’ve been burned in the past. Scars are still healing and even though I am always open to love, I have to protect my heart this time. I have a good feeling about this relationship, we get along so well and he is a great guy, in every way, but of course, there is always that fear in the back of my mind that he may change his mind about me. Time will tell. Love can’t be forced and you can’t force someone to stay. This time, I am letting it happen organically and allowing both of us to just breathe and enjoy each other, and we sure are πŸ˜‰

Happy Monday – have a great week everyone!

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in bloggers, blogging, blogosphere, commitment, communication, dailyprompt, dating, goals, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to And just like that

  1. Come to Australia for your holiday, it will be great, it will be winter, it will be like you’ve suffered through twelve months of cold and then come Christmas you’ll still be freezing and appreciate the cold so much more!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reading this, that phrase popped into my mind…”if you want to make God laugh, tell Him your plans.” I think He always laughs at mine. LOLOL
    I’m so glad things are going well and you are starting to find hope again. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bklynboy59 says:

    If you are scared about going all out on vacation with him plan a short trip a day trip somewhere to test the waters first then build toward a bigger vacation.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mabel Kwong says:

    Good to hear life is getting back on track for you, and hope you have a good summer vacation. Always good to have a break. To be honest, I haven’t had more than a week off apart from Christmas break over the last three years – work work work 😦 Over the last few months I’ve been going on short weekend trips, but that has left me really tired now. I hope your vacation helps you relax and you don’t feel really tired anymore πŸ™‚

    Like Lost Property said, come to Australia for a holiday. We are very friendly here πŸ™‚

    Also wishing you the best with your relationship. Love…is just a feeling. Sometimes we just have to go with it and what will be, will be. As you said, enjoy each other and enjoy what you have πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • geminilvr says:

      time off is so important, I’ve learned that the longer I’ve haven’t had any quality vacation time. And you are right, long weekends here and there just don’t do it. Would love to visit Australia one day too, it is definitely on my bucket list. Thank you for reading and commenting – and take some time off too πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

