You are a champion

via Daily Prompt: Champion

champion

Be your own champion. Celebrate who you are and revel in all you have accomplished and have yet to accomplish. Make sure the people who surround you realize and acknowledge that you are worthy of and deserve the best. But most of all make sure that you realize it too. We don’t receive medals for the obstacles we overcome in our daily lives or recognition for getting back up after we struggle. But as long as you know you are worth it then you will overcome any battle that may come your way. And that is better than any prize or medal you could ever receive.

#dailyprompt

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in bloggers, blogging, communication, dailyprompt, forgiveness, goals, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to You are a champion

  1. yuhublogger says:

    “But most of all make sure that you realize it too.”- I sometimes forget that. Thanks for reminding me. A lovely read.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really really like this. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Absolutely true! If your lucky to have a close friend who champions you, it’s a wonderful thing, but true strength comes from within.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So if I am a champion where is my medal? Do I have to provide it for myself as well as award it to myself?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bklynboy59 says:

    Well said…I used to forget that I was worthy and deserve the best …but things changed when my attitude about myself changed. Good post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

