You are good enough

via Daily Prompt: Acceptance

acceptance

Today’s daily prompt is definitely challenging for me, not because I can’t think of what to write regarding the word acceptance, it is because I have so much to say on the subject. My blog journey has highlighted acceptance many times. I thought of reblogging one of my favorite older posts regarding accepting your partner’s past and flaws. I have written so much about acceptance and forgiveness I probably sound like a broken record at this point, but it  has been a tough journey at times to get to a place of peace. I finally realized and have written about my true worth. I questioned it the past year and looking back I understand why, but I will no longer allow myself to not see me for the great person I am. Sounds a little selfish, maybe a little conceited? Nope, it sounds confident to me.

We all need to realize we are worth it, even when we feel like we are not. Don’t let anyone diminish who you are. If anyone labels you as over-emotional, crazy, weak, or worse, walk away. I can guarantee whomever is labeling you with hurtful words is not happy with his or her self and is projecting their insecurities on you.

acceptance3

With time and healing has come acceptance of who I am. I am flawed. I have insecurities. I cry easily, and am outspoken. I laugh loud, have a wicked sense of humor and love hard. As I always say there are days that I still get down, get a little angry at myself and don’t make the smartest of decisions. But that’s okay. I am not perfect, I am me, and I am good enough. Don’t let anyone define you or try to tell you who you are. They are not the boss of you, you are.

acceptance2

When you have what you feel is a string of bad luck, or feel like life is never going to get better, just keep going. Claw your way back up, ask for help, yell, scream, cry, do whatever you need to do to get back up. And then look in the mirror and tell yourself that you are worth it. Forgive and accept yourself first, always. Once you do, you will wonder why you even questioned your worth at all.

#dailyprompt

 

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in bloggers, blogging, blogosphere, breakups, communication, dailyprompt, dating, forgiveness, friendship, goals, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, sorry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to You are good enough

  1. I don’t question my worth, I know I am worth my weight in gold. I accept that now, if only others would too the world would be a better place. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Accepting Where I’m At

  3. Awe….I loved this post! I totally get it. We all have our personal insecurities and feeling that if we just do more, we’ll reach perfection. But there is no one perfect person. We do the best that we can and yes, accept our flaws. When we accept ourselves and start being a little more loving towards ourselves then we find that we begin to be more gracious towards our others in our lives. 🙂

    I love your blog and have nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award.” Congrats!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bklynboy59 says:

    It took most of my life to come to one realization about myself …that I need to feel I belong and that I matter when I don’t feel that especially in a relationship I get detached and will look elsewhere. I should say it in the past tense. I did do that and it was in part which led to the end of my first marriage. But it taught me that I had to value myself first and matter to me before I can matter to anyone else. Great post by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this so much and nice use of the daily prompt

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

