Don’t Label Me

via Daily Prompt: Label

label

Don’t label me as weak because I cry.

Don’t label me as wounded because I have issues.

Don’t label me as emotional because I feel.

Don’t label me as broken because sometimes I break down.

I don’t need your labels, I just need understanding. In fact, we all do. Stop labeling others and worry about your own side of the street. Make sure it is clean before you judge anyone else.

#dailyprompt

 

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in bloggers, blogging, communication, dailyprompt, forgiveness, friendship, goals, heartbreak, life lesson, love, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Don’t Label Me

  1. Take my tissue
    Take a bandage
    Take a pillow to rest on (sorry got stuck on feeling)
    You can borrow my spanner
    *looks at this side of the street and prays for a street sweeper*

    Liked by 2 people

  2. yuhublogger says:

    This is brilliant! “Don’t label me as emotional because I feel.” Well said.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The only time my eyes watered a bit, Loser asked me if I was proud of myself. When he made my daughters cry, he screamed “what the fuck are you crying about?”
    We were labeled….so we don’t cry.
    Those labels can be so destructive. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kristine says:

    Literally the best piece I’ve read and no I’m not crying 😔 I love this!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. People will definitely talk of or react to whatever it’s happening, but the final decision lies in your hands. How you design your label is final!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

