Abstract Love, Concrete Sex

via Daily Prompt: Abstract

Love changes over time. We meet someone, we may feel a little something, as time goes on it changes, either the feelings disappear or they grow deeper. Love is abstract.

Sex, on the other hand, is concrete. It’s physical, it happens in the moment, the here and now. You don’t have to be in love to have sex, heck, you don’t even have to be in like either.

Hopefully the worlds of concrete and abstract will eventually collide and you will have a perfect combination of both. Great sex and deep love don’t always last, but when they happen it feels good, really, really good.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, dating, goals, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Abstract Love, Concrete Sex

  1. I know exactly what you mean, I have been in love with myself for a long time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d like to be notified when it does happen. Im dealing with a degenerate who wants an open relationship and Im demi-sexual so theres that. When will people stop being so selfish. -.-

    Liked by 2 people

  3. ladyinthemountains says:

    I hear ya. I am not in a relationship (love right now) but am enjoying sexual relationships. Maybe someday, I will have both at the same time

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

