To kill a narcissist (not literally)

via Daily Prompt: Swarm

Warning: salty language ahead

Gaslighters, narcissists, selfish assholes, I’ve had my share. They would swarm around my head and try to fill my brain with thoughts of why I was wrong and they were right. Only worried about themselves, never about me. Gaslighters with sometimes subtle or not so subtle actions. How refreshing to be gone of those days of letting them dictate their agenda only.

Best way to combat these soul suckers? Just know it is them and not you. And know that you are a strong, badass, motherfucker who sees right through their bullshit.

Okay now that I got that off my chest – Happy Monday everyone! πŸ™‚

#dailyprompt

 

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, communication, dailyprompt, dating, goals, heartbreak, humor, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to To kill a narcissist (not literally)

  1. Brava! You and I are walking the same path. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sangbad says:

    laughing here…you just made me recollect my old boss who used to chose one at morn and used to thrash him or her with soft words (read synonym of curse words)…she had also admitted once or twice it made her feel good…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Do you know my family that well? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh Hell yeah! “To kill a narcissist.” (Well, in stories, that is.) My narcissists have met some pretty gruesome deaths. LOLOL

    Liked by 1 person

  5. etherealbeingsinmylife says:

    I just remove them from my life.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. bklynboy59 says:

    So um don’t hold back say what you really mean LOL Good point about those who are selfish and negative.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

