It’s not easy being an Empath 

I feel deeply, I’m sensitive to others even when they aren’t to me and it is  deeply exhausting at times. Today I feel like I am having one of those days 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in breakups, communication, dating, forgiveness, friendship, goals, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, sorry, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to It’s not easy being an Empath 

  1. ElleFitzG says:

    Oooooohhh my GOD thank you!!!😩😩 I literally have been saying this for as long as I can remember. I knew I was like this since I was younger but a friend of mine gave me the actual word for it. It’s utterly exhausting when it takes a toll on your own emotional state. It’s like a puppet being pulled by strings and you have absolutely no control.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. When you find out how to rest your brain and heart can you take mine to the same place? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cinn says:

    There are several meditations for empaths on YouTube
    I find that this helps me tremendously, as does a good hot bath

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gawd girl I know! I’m a sponge always absorbing others emotions, helping them. Then when there is nothing left of me- no one is there to take care of me. It is exhausting work to be an empath. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. braddahr says:

    Have you ever tried driving a car that has an empty gas tank?
    I hope that you are going to take time to refill your tank.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. bklynboy59 says:

    I knew someone who is an empathy and one thing they did do quite frequently was mediatate and took time out for them to recharge their energy because so much of their energy comes from others.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Merbear74 says:

    Yes! It does get exhausting!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Anindo says:

    Yes it’s true dear. ..but the only option for us is to be good to everyone all the times. …..everything comes back in plenty. ..😊

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Same. I wish there was an off button for emotions. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Avery says:

    I know how you feel! I am the same! It is a real thing. We have to watch out for ourselves and care for/protect ourselves because of it. So hard!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

