Don’t sell yourself short

Success Inspirers World

tumblr_oa3g84wot81undlngo1_500

via Daily Prompt: Center

A relationship shouldn’t be built on excuses and wishes. He or she is only doing this because of…. or  I wish he or she would stop…..

If someone isn’t treating you the way you know you want and deserve to be treated, then make a change. Communicate your doubts, fears, whatever is paining you and if the patterns still stay the same look deep inside and see how it is affecting you and why you are allowing it to happen. It’s painful  and never easy to let go and sometimes it’s uncomfortable to express how you feel. But always remember that you deserve happiness and it is not okay to feel unloved and unappreciated. Know your worth, know your value and don’t let anyone define who you should be, unless of course that person is you.

It took me a while to learn this lesson again…

View original post 8 more words

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t sell yourself short

  1. Well written and truthful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bklynboy59 says:

    Great Post. I learned this lesson late in my life after my first marriage was over and I was in another relationship. Much of my life I had let others define who I was and what I was and if you asked me who I was I would tell you I am me. Now ask me that question I will give a much different answer because I am secure with who I am and I understand what defines me at my core.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

