You move me

via Daily Prompt: Rhythmic

We gave us a chance again. It’s been a tough road getting back to here but I’m trusting my gut and it tells me to dive in and see where the road leads us. We are in sync with the same goals, a rhythmic beating of hearts and pulses. Trust was an issue but that hurdle is being jumped over and left behind. Life hasn’t been easy for either of us, but it’s easier facing the challenges together. I missed you and you missed me, but we have the connection again and that is what matters. Maybe it was never really lost.

Your smile moves me, your voice soothes me, the thought of your touch, well…I’ll keep that between  us.

#dailyprompt

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, communication, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, sorry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to You move me

  1. It’s important to trust the gut feeling and to always give a chance to love!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice use of the daily prompt. Nice

    Liked by 1 person

  3. yuhublogger says:

    The last line is touching!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How far were you moved? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

