Blue eyes, Gray eyes

via Daily Prompt: Glitter

I think my eyes are my favorite physical feature. They vacillate between a crystal clear blue and light gray and seem to change color with what I wear. The pigment in my eyes glitter and sparkle with more light and of course happiness.

Lately life has been handing me lots of lemons, and at times I have no strength to even make lemonade with them. I haven’t written too much about what is going on because I am at crossroads with someone. I am confused by his recent behavior and I’m not sure if I need to just let go completely and say goodbye. I’ll write more about it someday, when I am ready, and I am hoping it will be a happier story but I’m not so sure right now.

I know I am strong, I will eventually get through this and hopefully have the clarity I so crave right now. And maybe then my eyes will sparkle again too.

#dailyprompt

 

 

 

 

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, communication, dailyprompt, dating, goals, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, sorry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Blue eyes, Gray eyes

  1. Sorry to read this! I have felt that hurt, but the sparkle does return.
    Please, no glitter in your eyes though, that shit is painful πŸ˜‰ xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stay strong and find your sparkle again ✨

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sangbad says:

    S’how its touch my heart deeply blue…loved it….

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cinn says:

    β€πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’œβœ¨

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve missed reading your posts, come back. 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

  6. yuhublogger says:

    Can’t wait for your eyes to glow and glitter! My best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Interesting fact (I heard it on the radio so it’s truer than internet news!) that has little to do with your heart felt story….All blue eyed people are related, apparently scientist have been able to trace the blue pigment in eyes back to a single point they don’t know what changed to give that one person blue eyes but all blue eyed people extend from there. Are you really my sister? (younger of course!)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. eddaz says:

    I can feel it that you are a strong woman getting stronger every time you post. It’s going to be great, we all have this moments in our life and we look back later to just smile. πŸ’πŸ’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

