My worst flaw(s)

via Daily Prompt: Tremble

I am a helper, a compassionate soul who tries to see the good in everyone that enters my life. I trust easily, I forgive easily and I give way too many chances. I’m vocal about what I want and what I am feeling. Are these really flaws?  I don’t know how to be any different. I know people who are confused by how I can let myself be open to hurt again and again. But it also confuses me as to how people can be so guarded and closed off to love as well.

I tremble at the thought of ever becoming a person who is afraid to love. I think I’d rather be open to love and have my heart broken than to give up and wonder what could have been.

Don’t judge, just accept. Give your opinion but don’t look down on someone when they disagree with you either.

#dailyprompt

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, dating, forgiveness, friendship, goals, relationship goals, relationships, sorry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to My worst flaw(s)

  1. I too act like a fixer but it doesnt work. People change only wgen they want to.. as far as seeing the good in people.. yes thats a good habit..

    P.S go thru my blogpost and give me feedback on whichever is relatable.. so that i feel motivated to write more..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel really humiliated sometimes and become difficult to fall in love.
    But i fall harder each time

    I get scared of intensity.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Its like more i try to be cautious i cant.. im very romantic at heart. Do you think i should blindly love again to be disappointed ????
    Its the transient nature that bothers me.. ppl change and what if ppl use my vulnerability

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You are true to yourself. Nothing wrong with that. When you stop being true to yourself, you lose yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think you have a good attitude!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The only people who would see those things as flaws are people too afraid to do it themselves!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bad301 says:

    I give people way too many chances and always get hurt time after time after time. It is not like I like to be hurt but it is a cycle that I can not escape from. I was grown up in a very strict Itilan atmosphere and was always taught to respect and trust. That’s my downfall especially with the society that we are working with today. -Bruce

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ladyinthemountains says:

    There is a part of me that is terrified to trust and love again and then I meet someone and take the risk. It has been a while since there has been someone really worth taking the risk with. I am definitely better than I was even a year ago. My kids used to tell me I was cynical about love. I know I was for a while. I have been working on fixing ME.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

