Clean break

via Daily Prompt: Clean

erase

I wish I had the power to wash my heart clean of the heartbreak you inflicted on me. I wish I had the power to wash my mind clean of your words and promises. I wish I could wash my tongue clean of your taste. I wish I could wash my body clean of your touch. I wish I could wipe my eyes clean of the tears that won’t stop falling.

I wish I could forget you, erase you from my life. You already have and I wonder how was it so easy for you? Or was it?

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, dailyprompt, dating, forgiveness, ghosting, goals, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Clean break

  1. geminilvr says:

    Reblogged this on Success Inspirers World and commented:

    my response to today’s daily prompt

    Like

  2. nice….but the wish not granted….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. annjekins says:

    I know the feeling.. all things take time and that includes healing.. stay strong..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We come into this world completely clean but we don’t leave it that way. There’s nothing wrong with that. Stay strong love โค you’ll make it through this

    Liked by 1 person

  5. yuhublogger says:

    Well written. Emotions so beautifully expressed.
    This is so much in line with my poem, “If only you would fade away”:
    https://yuhublogger.wordpress.com/2017/02/02/if-only-you-would-fade-away/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m sorry I did all that ๐Ÿ™‚

    But you got a nice writing piece out of it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bad301 says:

    Glad I found your blog. However, we need to have a word about your banner picture! Did you steal it from my page or from the internet like I did ๐Ÿ™‚ -Bruce

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You are a survivor and too amazing not to find the one who will treat you the way you deserve! Keep the faith girl! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

