My favorite perfume

via Daily Prompt: Scent

I’m not one to wear much perfume but there is a bottle on my nightstand that I’ve had for years. The perfume was introduced in 1990 and it brings me back to a decade where my life was much different, easier perhaps. It was reissued for just a month or so, online from the brand only, a few years ago, and I purchased a bottle. There are many sites that sell it but most are watered down knockoffs and are not to be trusted.

I have other perfumes that have been given to me as gifts and bottles that I have purchased myself. Most are very clean, fresh scents, not overbearing. But my all time favorite seems to change with temperature. If I wear it in the winter it is a light smell, kind of a mix between a light floral and citrus with woody notes. If I wear it on a hot day in the summer it is more of a sensual scent. Of course I just wear it in the summer 🙂 Even the bottle is beautiful.

safariWhat is this scent I adore? Safari by Ralph Lauren. There is a men’s version still available, which isn’t so bad, but the women’s version – oh my! And I must add I’ve always received compliments on it, for those lucky enough to get close enough to smell it on me 😉

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, dating, goals, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My favorite perfume

  1. OMG! My perfume from the 90’s was RL Polo Sport!! We are scary similar 😉 lol! Love it xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hmmmm what’s this smelly stuff you speak of that was introduced before you were even born? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My favorite perfume is Shalimar by Guerlain. It is very expensive, and I haven’t had any for a really long time. Also, I don’t wear perfume anymore. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My favorite is Oil of Musk. Not the spray they sell now but the real oil. I like it because it’s sensual and I can’t smell it on me. Perfume always gave me a headache but not the OOM. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

