Relationships are like bananas

via Daily Prompt: Yellow

Today’s daily prompt, yellow, made me think of bananas. How does a blogger who writes about relationships include yellow in her writing? Not really sure but I’ll give it my best shot 🙂

Relationships are like bananas. When a relationship starts out, it is new, a little green like a banana, but with time and patience both will ripen. Don’t confuse infatuation with love and peel back the layers too early. Love that is rushed and bananas that are not ripe both taste bitter. Let them breathe. Both need nurturing to turn out sweet. As they both ripen accept that there may be imperfections, it’s all part of the process. But also remember if you neglect your relationship it will rot too, just like a banana.

Just be patient and trust the process.

Happy Sunday! Have a beautiful day everyone.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, dating, goals, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Relationships are like bananas

  1. sudershana says:

    Very well stated. They are green unripe banana 🍌 we should first let it ripe and be patience.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Banana and relationships could have gone in so many different directions. 🙂

    My favourite direction would include Minions 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. True George says:

    bananas and relationships good metaphor

    Liked by 1 person

  4. cwhiteweb says:

    Hehe this is cute! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bklynboy59 says:

    I was wondering where you were going with this when I read the title …then I kept reading I’m glad I did. In a fruity way it makes sense !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. nkdwhtguy says:

    I enjoyed reading this. You turned a simple word into something meaningful. I thought for sure you were gonna say that relationships, like bananas peels, can be slippery. Wish I could write that well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

