Actually eleven

via Daily Prompt: Ten

I happened to come across a photograph of myself that was taken eleven years ago. Yeah I know the prompt is about ten but I’m not going to lie for the sake of my blog 🙂

It was taken when I was still married and in the house that we owned. I look younger but not really that much different (thanks to my parents for good genes!). But so much has happened to me in those eleven years. At that moment in time, my husband (great guy no hate there) was in my life, we were in love, I had finished grad school, my beloved dog was alive, no cancer in my family. A moment in time.

Since that time there have been breakups, painful ones, financial issues, my dog passed, family cancer (2), surgeries, job loss, etc.

But there has also been a lot of good too. New relationships (and breakups lol). New friendships that are rock solid and full of love. A job I love. Family members that are still alive and fighting. I’m in the best shape of my life. And I still look pretty good 🙂

All moments in time in my life. I’m lucky that I am alive to experience these moments but most of all I am lucky to have the chance every day for a new beginning.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, communication, dailyprompt, friendship, goals, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Actually eleven

  1. yuhublogger says:

    A lovely post. “lucky to have the chance every day for a new beginning” brilliant line…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Elouise says:

    What a bitter-sweet commentary about your life. So much beauty mixed with so much pain. Thank you.
    Elouise

    Liked by 1 person

  3. At least you still look ‘pretty good’, that’s something I’ve never suffered from 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Health News Special Report – 10 Easy Ways to Fall Asleep (The Nudge Wink Report) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

