I am perfect!

via Daily Prompt: Aesthetic

I was stumped about what to write for today’s word prompt. So I turned to one of my favorite dictionary sites – Urban Dictionary – which never disappoints when it comes to finding the humor in defining words.

This is their explanation of aesthetic – pretty funny

Something that tumblr weirdo’s say way too often and use it for every damn thing under the sun. A generally annoying word.
Hey dude! check out my straight aesthetic! haha nike socks and cargos!

 

So I went a little further and entered my first name, yes Karen is my real first name for those who don’t know ๐Ÿ˜‰ and laughed out loud at the definition. I’m sure my exes would agree (sarcasm rampant here).

Karen is the perfect woman. She has no flaw. She’s funny, sweet, smart as hell, and above all, she is extremely gorgeous. She doesn’t let anyone push her around and she has a great personality. She has some awesome goals set and always wins my heart. Has great taste in guys. Don’t listen to what the other jack-off put. Everybody loves Karen.
If you were to look up the word “amazing” in the dictionary, there would be a picture of Karen.
About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, humor, love, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I am perfect!

  1. Haha congratulations on being perfect ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m scared to think what it would come up with for me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Margarita says:

    LOL! Thanks, Karen. Now I know that my younger colleagues’ use of “aesthetic” and “curate” is the current language affectation. As if I don’t have an aesthetic. Hah! ๐Ÿ˜‰ xoM

    Liked by 1 person

  3. True George says:

    Great news for a womanizer……

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sangbad says:

    A different type of response it is…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. He he! I do think know how much of that is true. That’s a secret deep in your heart. Looking at what has been said about you, I bet you would have been blushing for sometime. Coming to the ‘gorgeous’ I saw there, doesn’t matter if you are or not, your blog certainly is.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I don’t know* is the starting (auto corrects!)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Urban Dictionary is one of my favorite go-to’s too. In fact, I do believe I am published in there as Madeline Laughs for a phrase I enjoy using; “spanked my bacon!” It means it made me tired, wore me out. Fun post!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. yuhublogger says:

    This is such a great post!!! So much fun..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

