The Greatest Love in the World

via Discover Challenge: The Greatest _______ in the World

The greatest love in the world is self-love. Respect yourself, believe in yourself, accept yourself, challenge yourself, forgive yourself, but most of all love who you are, imperfections and all. Make no excuses for who you are, just do the best you can. Others may try but only you can break you.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/discover-challenges/greatest-in-the-world/

#DiscoverWP

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, goals, life lesson, love, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Greatest Love in the World

  1. etherealbeingsinmylife says:

    Reblogged this on A Healing Grief.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dead right again, you have a knack for being right 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. bklynboy59 says:

    There is a song called the Greatest Love of All which was done by Whitney Houston and originally done by George Benson which in part says Learning to love yourself is the greatest love of all…so true.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. calmkate says:

    Spot on, feels like you stole my idea but I haven’t posted mine yet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

