I will be here…

My very close friend sent this to me today. It brought me to tears. She is one in a million and I’m blessed she is my friend.

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡◇♡

When you’re sad and depressed,
I will be here to put a smile on your face.

When you’re angry and frustrated,
I will be here to calm you down.

When you’re hurt and in tears,
I will be here to wipe them away and mend the pain.

When you’re lonely and have no one,
I will be here to comfort you.

When you’re feeling unloved and unwanted,
I will be here to tell you how very important you are.

When you’re having a bad day and need to lash out,
I will be here to let you let off steam, you can yell at me.

When there is something on your mind that you need to say,
I will be here to listen and understand.

When you’re lost in confusion,
I will be here to help you figure things out.

When you feel like you’re going crazy,
I will be here to bring you back to sanity.

When you are so overwhelmed and need to get away,
I will be here with open arms so we can run away together.

When your scared and frightened,
I will be here to protect you and make you feel safe.

When you are full of worries,
I will be here to worry with you.

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, friendship, goals, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I will be here…

  1. Beautiful💝Heart saved

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad you have such a wonderful person in your life. You are blessed. 😇

    Liked by 1 person

  3. allylmare says:

    This is wonderful and lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow what an amazing friend you have 🙂 this gives me life just reading

    Liked by 1 person

  5. eddaz says:

    Awesome your friend is so sweet. You are truly blessed. Hold on tight, they are hard to find👌

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You are very lucky to have such a good friend in your life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

