Today is what matters

via Daily Prompt: Someday

someday

The word Someday is vague. Maybe we’ll talk again someday. I wonder if we will ever be friends someday. I’m sure he’ll miss me someday. Maybe he’ll want me back someday. I held onto the someday for so long I almost gave up on the right now. I’m so happy I didn’t. My someday is not who I want, anymore. I finally let go of someday, it took me a while, probably much longer than it should have, but it was time to look at today and who chooses and wants to be in my life, in the here and now, and it is good. Really, really good!

#dailyprompt

 

 

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, communication, dailyprompt, dating, goals, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, love, postaday, relationship goals, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Today is what matters

  1. Very clever! Indeed: someday is not a day of the week. While the word has a positive ring to it, as in “someday, you’ll be able to travel,” it has a tendency to be abused, especially by people who don’t like commitments. Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This post is so good! I almost cried a little.. I’m not kidding

    Liked by 1 person

  3. yuhublogger says:

    This is soooo motivating. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Well done, you have got more out of someday than I have yet ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s not a word I like – way too vague. Like hiding and putting something off. Good post ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. bklynboy59 says:

    someday are for those who don’t like to commit to anything …sure I live you honey yes we will get married …someday. It is a word that the user feels comfortable using to avoid being exact.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

