Be Persistent, Always

via Daily Prompt: Infinite

michael-jordan-quotes-5

When I finally realized that I will make mistakes and fall flat on my face many times, I also realized that I am capable of great things too. It’s okay to fail, but it’s not okay to stop trying. The possibilities are infinite when you believe in yourself. There are still some days I wonder if things will ever get easier, but most days I know that I can do whatever I put my mind to. Some obstacles are truly tough to break through and don’t get me wrong, I still struggle, but I keep on going, and trying.

I have been called persistent by more than one person and I can be a real pain in the ass at times too, but at least I try and fight. I laugh when I am called persistent, I view it as a compliment. I think back to when I was fighting to make my new job permanent last summer and how I made it known to everyone I could at my place of employment how much I wanted my new j0b and why I would be a great hire for the position. I was very persistent. I cornered the Provost while he was getting coffee one day and casually told him of my accomplishments for a University-wide project that I had been working on. He told me he had heard and congratulated me. At that moment I wasn’t afraid that he would see me as pushy and I wasn’t afraid of failure either, I took hold of the opportunity and pushed any fears aside. Ultimately, all of my persistence paid off.

As for love, broken relationships may be seen as failures, but maybe they are not. Yes, breakups hurt but maybe they happen to prepare us for a greater love with someone who looks at our mistakes and still accepts and loves us, and realizes that the possibilities are infinite.

Happy Sunday and go Giants!

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, goals, life lesson, love, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Be Persistent, Always

  1. TheOriginalPhoenix says:

    Persistence is a wonderful trait to have ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Be Persistent, Always – The Girl with the Green Purse

  3. I was with your up until the sports reference and I don’t even know what sports the Giants play ๐Ÿ™‚

    Well done ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

