Let me be clear…

via Daily Prompt: Specific

specific2

I write a lot about my imperfections and how I overcome and move on. I still make many mistakes. Sometimes I’m intense with my emotions and at other times I may seem like I have gotten it all together. There are many days I still struggle with my feelings and my words. That does not make me weak, it is who I am. It is my journey, specific to me. I am a deep feeler and over thinker, which gets me in trouble, but that is something I refuse to change. I would rather be the person who lets you know how I am feeling than the person who fears love and lives with regret when it slips away. If I want you in my life, you will always know it. I’m not afraid to tell you, even if the outcome of my honesty isn’t the ending I had wished for.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, forgiveness, goals, heartbreak, hurt, love, postaday, relationships, sorry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Let me be clear…

  1. I like your expression about individual journeys and part of yours involves being “deep feeler and over thinker”. Nice post, thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my god I…your featured image….it spoke to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. “If I want you in my life, you will know it.” I adopted the opposite. “If I don’t want you in my life, you will know it.” Why keep toxic people in your life? Learned that lesson the hard way but learn it….I did.
    Great post, as always 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. eddaz says:

    It’s a good idea to accept who we are. It took me long time to do that but honestly after I did, it was like climaxing..It’s the best thing that ever happened to me💕

    Liked by 1 person

  5. yuhublogger says:

    This is a great post!!! Many lines sound as if they were meant for me. I feel the same way with the turbulence in my emotions. I love them. That’s what makes me alive!!! I enjoyed this post a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I find it funny how many people believe deep thinking, over thinking is an issue. I know people have broken up relationships because their partner thinks too much. Seriously? I’d rather a person who thinks and I don’t always agree with than someone who doesn’t put in the time to think at all.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. None of the qualities you mentioned are a sign of weakness. Indeed they are a sign of strength!!! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  8. fauxcroft says:

    Love this. You know who you are and you’re not afraid to be it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

