Cross my Heart…

via Daily Prompt: Crossing

crossing-oceans

This was a hard life lesson for me to learn and at times still hard for me to practice but I am trying. I am a giver by nature and try to help those I love while often sacrificing my own happiness. I still give and I still love, but I won’t compromise my own self anymore either. As the old saying goes, Cross my heart and hope to die I will keep this promise to put myself first always.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, dailyprompt, goals, heartbreak, hurt, life lesson, love, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Cross my Heart…

  1. etherealbeingsinmylife says:

    This is one I have struggled with through out my life. I think this would make a great New Years resolution.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is great….not all have such attitude and approach….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cinn says:

    Very hard for givers to learn. I struggle with that too

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Crossing – Daily Prompt – Ladyleemanila

  5. TheOriginalPhoenix says:

    I learned this one the hard way unfortunately, but it’s better knowing than not at all.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sue says:

    Those who TRULY love and care about you won’t take without giving in return. A simple truth to live by….hope it helps.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ladyinthemountains says:

    I am so working on this myself. I actually told one of the guys I have been seeing that I am not asking him out anymore and that I want to be chased a little bit. We are still talking to it obviously didn’t completely chase him away but if he wants to see me, he has to ask next time. I am awesome and if someone wants me in their life, they need to do some of the work.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. fauxcroft says:

    Yes indeed. You are amazing. Only surround yourself with people that appreciate that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

