Sitting on my hands

via Daily Prompt: Ovation

Sorry 2016 you will be getting no standing ovation from me. You sucked, royally. I’m still writing my year in review post and I will be trashing you. Too many breakups, too many losses, illnesses, one of the most horrible, divisive elections I’ve ever experienced, wars, floods, etc.

Yeah, you tried to trick me and threw in a last minute great guy – thanks for that, I appreciate that and him. And of course, I eventually got my dream job. Wait, maybe you weren’t so bad? Sorry, didn’t mean to be so harsh.

No, I take it back. Get out of my head 2016, you did suck! I hate you and it takes a lot for me to hate anyone or anything. You smell like rotted cheese. Heck, I’d rather eat that rotted cheese every day for a year than have 2016 repeat.

Goodbye, good riddance and no clapping from me. I’ll be sitting on my hands and saving it for 2017.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, communication, dailyprompt, dating, goals, humor, hurt, life lesson, politics, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Sitting on my hands

  1. I feel the same way….fuck 2016, 2015, 14, 13, etc…all the way back to 1975. I don’t even want to think about 2017, unless it’s the year of retribution for all the assholes and scumbags out there! LOLOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ben Aqiba says:

    Hey,

    I wish you the best in New Year.
    I hope, you will have a reason for clapping 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ben Aqiba says:

    Reblogged this on You can do it and commented:
    Take a bit of positive energy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. nkdwhtguy says:

    2017 HAS to be better, right?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. angyjenks says:

    Yeah good-bye 2016.. and everything that came with it.. on to a better year..

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hear hear !! I refuse to write a year in review because it would sound so unbelievably unfair and one sided

    Lets blow this sucker up and get another.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. rogershipp says:

    Best wishes for 2017!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

