Find the Joy

via Daily Prompt: Festive

Today is a day meant to be festive, shared with family and friends. As we know that is not always the case and many spend the day alone. Please know that you are not alone. I may not have met you in person but I feel I know so many of you personally through this wonderful community of bloggers. We are all bonded together through our words.

I am lucky to have a great circle surrounding me and I do not take that for granted, but there is someone I am missing more than I thought I would, and this Christmas I’m feeling a bit more melancholy than usual. I know I shouldn’t miss him but I do. He is happy and that is what matters.

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and Happy Hanukkah. Find the joy today in at least one thing about your life and embrace it. I know I have a lot to be thankful for and I am. There is always something to be thankful for.

#dailyprompt

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, communication, dailyprompt, goals, life lesson, love, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Find the Joy

  1. Pingback: Festive – Daily Prompt – Ladyleemanila

  2. I really felt connected to this post by you. For the last three years my Christmas has been lonely and whenever I feel let down I do remind myself that there is a lot in life to be thankful for rather than cry for what we don’t have……Truly you have connected through your words!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You sound as sweet here as I have known you to be. Many blessings to you! May your light keep shining!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. L. Rorschach says:

    Merry Christmas! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. There is also alone in a room full of people which can be just as bad.

    If Christmas is over for you I hope it was a good one and that you don’t wake up tired like I did ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ladyinthemountains says:

    I am glad you found me on wordpress. I do feel a connection with you and hope you and I both continue in our journey of growth this next year. Happy holidays to you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

