Keep Fighting!

Tangible Triumph

After a particularly bad year, I make sure to remind myself that I can and I will endure,  not matter how dire a situation may seem. Have faith in your inner strength. I know it is not always easy, I’ve been there too, on the verge of falling apart completely and giving up. But I didn’t and although things are not always easy, bad times will pass, trust yourself and channel your inner beast, and just keep fighting. You are worth it. I’m finally realizing that as well.

rough-days

View original post

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Keep Fighting!

  1. If I let out my inner beast that’s usually when there is trouble 🙂
    But I do agree with trusting yourself. I don’t distrust myself or my abilities but I always see more potential with others than myself but I think that’s because I prefer to work with those I like and put myself second because I’ve been working with myself since I was 16

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, the inner beast should get the chance to be expressive, especially when it matters the most. And yes, trust! Unless we trust our abilities and instincts, even the inner beast is worthless or it is basically non-existent.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

