Suicide Isn’t Always Painless

Such an important message from a fellow blogger. In this season of celebrating let’s be cognizant of those who may be struggling and need our help. Thank you for your words Laurel.

My Journey Into Darkness/The Story Of A Life Wasted With A Lying, Cheating, Disease-Giving, Narcissistic Husband

This is the time of year when the suicide rate goes up.  It’s the time of year when depression deepens and for some, becomes intolerable.  Pay attention.

When somebody has lost their lust for life and has withdrawn, there is a reason.  Depression is not a myth and the subsequent mental state is not “a choice.”

It’s a fact that when somebody is depressed, often they attempt or certainly entertain the idea of suicide.  It’s also a fact that as these people are getting “treatment” and seem to be on the upswing, their odds of successfully committing suicide increase exponentially.

Some of us are going to be alone this year.  Some of us are used to being alone.  Some of us were alone for years, surrounded by people who made us feel alone.  But for some of us, being alone this year will be a “first.”

It doesn’t take much effort to let somebody know you…

View original post 632 more words

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Suicide Isn’t Always Painless

  1. kennaleann says:

    Love this! I had a friend who committed suicide. I still think of him all the time and wish I had noticed something before it happened. I personally would not turn to suicide but I am experiencing being “alone” right now for the first time in awhile. It’s a struggle but I’m learning as I go! Great post! #awareness

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ben Aqiba says:

    Suicide is in most cases call for help, and usually the first attempt is unsuccessful

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

