The word moody puts me in a bad mood

via Daily Prompt: Moody

labeling

Silence does not mean you are being moody. Sadness does not mean you are being moody. Crying does not mean you are being moody. Anger does not mean you are being moody.

I dislike the word moody. There is a difference between using the word moody to describe someone and using the word mood to describe a current emotion or state of mind. Maybe it is because I have always felt the word moody has a negative connotation. I’ve used it to describe someone, I bet most of us have too. But with age and life experience comes wisdom. When people are struggling they are not being moody, they may be having a hard time dealing with their own challenges and their emotions. Stop labeling and start understanding. You never know when you will be asking for the same.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, goals, hurt, life lesson, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The word moody puts me in a bad mood

  1. C’mon now. You know that all of us who have been damaged are just “moody drama queens.” LOLOL I don’t remember being called moody. Before Loser put the insane label on me, I was “taciturn.” Hmmm…I wonder why?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree! I have silent moments daily and some days more than 1 or 2 of them, and I’ve always hated it when others have equated that with moodiness! I also cannot tolerate anyone being called a loser!!! We are all damaged in some way and need not others to judge us nor judge or criticze how we respond and/or cope with our brokenness! For that matter, I just don’t like any kind of labels.
    I’m glad you posted this. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Again looking for a few more like buttons to click.
    Well done, hit the nail on the head!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

