Don’t Flee, Embrace It

via Daily Prompt: Flee

 

opportunist

I have the above quote saved on my phone. Although most of the time I consider myself a realist, when opportunity presents itself, I try not to flee but instead take advantage of it. I took advantage of two situations, that were causing me great pain, loss of a job and a relationship (or two), and were on the verge of breaking me. Instead of breaking me, after a somewhat, maybe longer than I wanted pity party, I took them both head on and turned them into positives. A new job opportunity that challenges me but I enjoy immensely. Relationship pain that gave me an outlet to writing about it, which has helped me in healing and opened me up to a wonderful community of bloggers and finding something I have become passionate about.

Embrace the opportunity, no matter how scary, even if it is out of your comfort zone. You never know what may happen and you may be pleasantly surprised at your strength and the result of taking that leap.

Happy Monday. Wishing everyone a great week.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, communication, dailyprompt, goals, life lesson, love, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t Flee, Embrace It

  1. I adore this advice and I try to do the same. I look at the good in any situation or at least for the learning opportunity, no matter how challenging or annoying it may seem at the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bklynboy59 says:

    Excellent post! I learned most of what you said through experience 5 years ago and while I was truly in the deep end of the pool at that point in my life I did learn how to be out of my comfort zone and it turned out to be quite the learning experience for me and helped me be ready for what came next.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

