Heart vs Brain

via Daily Prompt: Protest

9492311420dc36ec1bfc08d642ea5530

My heart and my brain protest continuously what the other wants to do. My heart always begs to remain open and feel love, while my brain always tells me to stop, think about it first, analyze the situation and then proceed. Can’t these two ever get along? It’s a constant battle between the deep feeler and the overthinker – my heart and brain. Usually my heart wins.

Or maybe I should just trust my gut instead?

#dailyprompt

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, goals, humor, life lesson, love, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Heart vs Brain

  1. Fallen Saint says:

    So guilty, empathize. -Fallen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. houseofrogue says:

    Go for the gut! The brain-heart struggle will never end their battle but that strong gut feeling or that tiny voice inside of you will never surrender.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’d say go with the gut. My heart is so worn out that it barely functions anymore and my brain? Ehhh….brains are overrated. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

