Stop and Listen

Tangible Triumph

How many times have you listened to someone vent and already had your response in your head even as they were speaking? I have had this happen numerous times to me and have been the culprit as well. Many times we just don’t listen, really listen, to what that person is saying to us. Not every statement warrants a response. So often, when conversing, we listen to respond.

I am an opinionated person who more often than not speaks my mind, but I have learned that, at times, I just need to shut the hell up. Biting my tongue is not always easy but it needs to be practiced too. My opinion is not the end all and how I approach things is also not the only answer.

I have been on both sides of this. There are times I just need to let it out and I don’t want…

View original post 413 more words

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

