Pungent words make me laugh not gag

via Daily Prompt: Pungent

 

wwf

So I have an update on my Words With Friends game status. I am still playing The Scorpion and still losing. I have now lost 28 games (maybe more) but….I won one! Yes, one. I think he may have let me win – that is still up for debate. Again, I am baffled at how much I suck, but I am enjoying playing him. I know this game is not just about your vocabulary, it is about strategy and tile placement. Everyone keeps telling me to use the cheating sites but I have a hard time doing it. I do make up words, a lot, and I admit it when I do, but hey if the combination fits it sticks as far as I am concerned. I also feel better when I know it is my own effort, even if it is pretty lame.

But I have won in another area, having some funny conversations with The Scorpion. One of the character traits of his I was always attracted to is his humor. It is pungent, acerbic, sarcastic and sharp. Just like mine. He can dish it, I can take it, and vice versa. And as my Dad is having surgery tomorrow and my family and I will wait to find out his results from it and next steps, playing this game means so much more, once again. I have many people that rally around me when I need it and in his own way, he is doing this too, even if he doesn’t realize it, by keeping me laughing, pretty hard, at his wit and my, well, inability to beat him. But I think he knows exactly what he is doing, he is that kind of guy underneath all that sarcasm.

And as we all know, laughter is the best medicine and right now I am getting a lot of it and it is very much needed, even if it is at my own expense, and believe me I laugh at myself more than anyone.

Happy Sunday everyone! Enjoy the day and try to make someone laugh today – whether intentional or not.

#dailyprompt

#humor

#blogging

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, goals, love, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

