My appetite for conversation…never sated

via Daily Prompt: Sated

When I was thinking about today’s prompt I was trying to think of something in which I am sated. Quite a few things came to mind. Chocolate? nope. Pizza? nope. Shoes? nope. Can’t get enough of all those things. But one thing I can also never get enough of is conversation.

I enjoy conversation, talking with new people when I am out.  I love “peopling” as one of my closest friends calls it. I have also been told that I am a master at flirting. I have to agree that I am pretty good at that too and do it, harmlessly, and most times not even intentionally. If a friend spots someone they want to meet we are out, I’m the one that will call him/her over and start the conversation. It has never been an issue for most of the guys I have been with and the funny part is, as outgoing or “flirty” as I am, I am also loyal to a fault. I do not cheat, nor do I ever entertain the thought of doing so. If I am with you, I am with you. But there is something I love about being out and talking, socializing, it is a part of me that is never sated.

june-baby

Actress? maybe, Wicked Hottie? of course haha

I blame it on my Gemini personality, being a June baby. But I mostly blame it on my Dad. He is a master at peopling, he talks to everyone no matter where he goes. Every man in my life that has had the pleasure of getting to know my Dad has usually ended up liking him better than me. I’m pretty much convinced of that. I am my father’s daughter and the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. I can talk, and talk and talk, endlessly. So can he. Family gatherings are storytelling time for my Dad, and me too.Throw in my Gemini cousin and the chattering is endless. My Mom has two hearing aids and I am sure that she is grateful at times that she does.

So maybe, in the long run, it is a good trait that should never be satiated. Unless of course you’re in a relationship with me, or friends with me, then I would suggest earplugs or aspirin, lots of it.

#dailyprompt

#life

#humor

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, life lesson, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My appetite for conversation…never sated

  1. Here’s to June babies and being Gemini 😉 Me in a nut shell, only I get my spunk from my mom. Lol!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. My daddy once said “you’ve never met a stranger, have you?”
    That changed. Now, the few times I’m out and about, everybody is a stranger and that’s the way I want to keep it. Funny thing….life.

    Liked by 1 person

    • geminilvr says:

      Looking back on how trusting I am I’m surprised no one stranger ever kidnapped me…they’d probably let me go after 5 minutes of my babbling

      Like

      • Me too. I am really lucky. I was on my own when I was 16 and even guys I met never mistreated me. I think somehow they could tell that I was naive and dumber than a bag of hammers (when it came to “things.”). Many of them became my protectors. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Another Gemini June here. Get the chat from my mum and can talk to almost anyone 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

