You Had Me at F*in Hello!

via Daily Prompt: Filthy

Note: the above title is in reference to the movie, Jerry McGuire, which came out in the 90s. One of two famous lines in the movie is “you had me at hello. ” It was a very romantic and sweet (blech) moment in the movie.

I love today’s daily prompt, I really f*cking do! I sometimes, more than I probably should, have a filthy mouth. I curse and I drop the f-bomb, a lot. Most of my friends do too and we laugh about it. Usually the guys I meet or I’m with are not affected by it either.

images2

Now I didn’t grow up in a household where my parents cursed continually, so I’m not even sure where I get it from, maybe just dealing with life in general. Even now, when my Dad drops the occasional f*ck it takes me by surprise. He is extremely sarcastic and very funny (apple doesn’t fall far), but only saves cursing for any guy I am with (must be a male thing) or political talk. I also find it funny when a stranger drops it speaking to me and then apologizes for doing so. I usually respond with “no f*cking worries” which usually elicits a laugh and a renewed comfortableness.

In my Facebook, Twitter, Instagram descriptions I say that I am, at most times unfiltered, sarcastic and a curser (not even sure that is the proper word but who the f*ck cares) extraordinaire. It doesn’t mean that I am unable to “act” proper when I need to. I keep it under control.

I do, however, love a guy who is sarcastic, unfiltered, but is loving too. If he’s too sweet I smell bullshit. If he’s sarcastic, I’m hooked. I’d rather have real than hokey, lovey, dovey talk any day. I enjoy romance but I’d rather laugh and spit out my coffee by something that is said to me. As long as it’s not malicious I say bring it, just be prepared to take it (insert smile). And does my sarcasm get me in trouble? Who the f*ck cares?

76953199ef5ffb5d4308586ec8a66ffd

So remember, if you have a filthy, sarcastic mouth you had me at f*cking hello, not just hello. And, always remember, according to my new favorite quote:

If the tables won’t turn, then flip them the f*ck over!

#dailyprompt

 

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, humor, life lesson, love, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to You Had Me at F*in Hello!

  1. Justus Creek says:

    A f*cking good post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lmao, that was hilarious, quite enjoyed it. I always shock my kids when the f bomb slips out as it occasionally does, rarely but occasionaly, and they howl with laughter as they as I were raised never to use profanity. So when I see it, I often laugh. I’m sure someone is turning over in their grave lol awe well, such is life.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kavita Chavda says:

    Wow! This was a really good post and I swear a lot. I liked the fact related to that ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. exoticnita54 says:

    Hahahaha… what a f**kin.. post…
    I’m a fu*kin.. filthy mouthed bitch too..
    my sister hates when I cuss and drop the f.. bomb…
    absofuckinlutly
    Love โค๏ธ you and your outrageous but truthful post…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. No shit! That is fucking awesome! I always knew that my bitchy, sarcastic mouth meant that I had superior fucking intelligence! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is WordPress. You can drop the fuckin’ asterisks.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Tilisa :-) says:

    ALRIGHT!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sometimes fuck just gets to the point. “Fuck off” leaves another person without any doubt about what they should do ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Salvation says:

    Cursing well brings instant credibility. Cursing poorly brings scorn. It’s all in the delivery.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Salvation says:

    The proper delivery, from a woman’s mouth, can be very sexy too.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I’m from Filthydelphia (Philadelphia)…and I f*cking swear there’s something in the water here. Beside the word “Yo”, the F bomb is frequently awarded overtime in my speech. I should repent, but yo, f*ck that. Great Post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

