A Word Game and A Novel, Two Lofty Goals

via Daily Prompt: Lofty

Writing is not easy. Writing well is even more difficult.Writing well and capturing your reader’s attention is nearly impossible at times. I have been doing my best to write for my blog, write for work and as I’ve said in previous posts, also write for the NaMoWriMo challenge. Trying to keep up with all three is a lofty goal. Scheduling time to write creatively is the hardest part. Life gets in the way. I’m doing my best and although it may be a lofty goal to finish the novel at least it is providing me a creative outlet and a challenge, which I enjoy.

wwf

oh the irony

Speaking of challenges, I am still playing my ex, The Scorpion in the game Words With Friends. He has beaten me at least nineteen times, maybe more, I’ve lost count.emoji

It’s actually been pretty fun and I’ve laughed quite a lot at how bad I am and how good he really is. I am sure he is enjoying winning and I have to say I’m finding the humor in consistently losing. Now I consider myself a pretty decent writer, so how I keep losing, sometimes pretty badly, sometimes a little closer to winning (okay rarely), baffles me. But I’ll keep playing him with the lofty goal of eventually winning. He is a good sport and I guess, so am I.

Happy Sunday everyone. And remember keep chasing your goals and dreams, no matter how lofty they may seem.

#dailyprompt

#NaNoWriMo

#blog

#creative writer

#blogging

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, dailyprompt, goals, humor, life lesson, NaNoWriMo, NaNoWriMo2016, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Word Game and A Novel, Two Lofty Goals

  1. eddaz says:

    I completely relate with this post. Happy Sunday.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. geminilvr says:

    Thanks Eddaz you too

    Like

Leave a Reply

