The Flames Shifted

via Daily Prompt: Flames

The flames of emotional hell were surrounding me with their evil thoughts. You are not good enough, just give up. Stop fighting and just give up already. The heat of the flames were getting stronger, soon I would be nothing but ash. But I knew I couldn’t give up. I didn’t want to give up. I am good enough, I just needed to fight my way out of this. But how?

Hold on, we got you. You got this too, just hold on. It was my friends surrounding me with water. They splashed it onto the flames. I felt a hand pull me out, I felt arms hug me and voices tell me they loved me. The fire around me was out, but it had found a new home, it was now inside me.

It was then that I woke up. It may have been just a dream but it told me all I needed to know. You are good enough, you are loved, stop stressing and start living. I haven’t looked back since and the fire inside me is still burning, brighter than ever.

#dailyprompt

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, dailyprompt, hurt, life lesson, love, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Flames Shifted

  1. eddaz says:

    Truly inspiringđź’•

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Emotional hell? Seems very hard to move on to.. Good thing it was now a thing in the past.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Powerful and full of emotion!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. In my world, a dream like this would have the fire department showing up but unable to find a hydrant. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lavender says:

    I’m happy you wrote this post it’s very inspiring. Most days I feel the same yet my inner voice says no, I can surrender.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kavita Chavda says:

    Wow!
    That was inspiring!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

