Pimping or Primping Myself Out

via Daily Prompt: Primp

Disclaimer: My tired eyes thought the word was Pimp and I started writing a really funny post about pimping myself out until I realized the word was Primp. Hence the title of this blog entry.

I am pretty simple when it comes to my physical appearance. I do primp myself up when I am going out with friends or on a date with the man of the moment. Although I love shoes, clothes, handbags, etc., material things have never mattered to me. I am all about substance. Initially I am attracted to someone physically but in time it is what is underneath that matters. If I can get through the layers of who someone really is, then the real attraction starts.

My relationship with the Complicated One started out physical but eventually I was able to peel back layers of who he is, and although there was a lot of pain and hurt when we broke up, I still know the real him and we have managed to salvage a great friendship or as he and I call it  – the strangest relationship on the planet.

As for the Scorpion, we talked for a bit before we met, there was a genuine attraction building up which made finally meeting him even better. Maybe that is why I fell for him so fast. I liked the outer and inner person. Same thing with the Professor who ghosted me, we talked for a long time before we met, and well we all know how that ended (smile).

So I will continue primping and preening, looking my best physically, but when you peel back my layers I hope that the real beauty of me is recognized and most of all cherished. My current guy has really gotten to know me due to some shared family experiences that we both understand and have bonded over together. I have to say, he is happy with what he sees outside, but mostly he likes what he sees inside. And so do I.

#dailyprompt

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, dailyprompt, dating, life lesson, love, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pimping or Primping Myself Out

  1. timikaj says:

    It is about what’s inside. There is nothing like being with a beautiful girl or handsome guy who is angry and bitter on the inside…Thank you for your honesty!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Keep on pimping! Uh…I mean primping! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. sandyjwhite says:

    I thought the prompt was pimping also when I first saw it. Freudian slip??

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I hope you still post the pimping post… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

