Mystery Blogger Award

“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion. – Okoto Enigma

The award was created by Okoto Enigma@ https://okotoenigma.wordpress.com

myster-blog-award

A very big thank you to Michelle at Southern By Design for nominating me for this award. I love reading her blog pieces and am so ever grateful that she reads mine too. Please visit her blog, I am sure you will enjoy reading it as well! https://sbdmb.wordpress.com/

Also please visit the blogs that I have nominated too. So many to choose from – not an easy decision, ever.

Rules for the nominees:

  • Display the award logo/image on your blog
  • List the rules.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to the nominator’s blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • Answer 5 questions from the nominator
  • Nominate 10 -20 bloggers
  • Notify your nominees by leaving the nomination link in the “comment” of their blog
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice, with one weird or funny question (specify)
  • Share the link(s) to your best post(s)

Three things about me:

  1. I work in a library, but I am not a librarian.
  2. I am ambidextrous.
  3. I can literally roll my eyes in back of my head, no really, I can, it’s scary and freaks everyone out.

My responses to Michelle’s 5 Questions:

1. What is you favorite season of the year and why? Summer – I love taking my laptop outside and working. Nothing better than sunshine on my face (with sunscreen of course). Fall is a close second.
2. Who is your favorite author and book? This is a tough one but I am loving Junot Diaz right now. He writes in a very real style.
3. What is your favorite feature about yourself? Why? Physically, my eyes, being an expressive person they really are windows into my soul. Personality-wise I’d have to say my humor, gets me out of a lot of tough situations.
4. Would you rather go sky diving or scuba diving? Why? Scuba diving – love the water, hate heights.
5. If you were a performer at a circus, what would you be? (funny question)
A contortionist – enough said 😉

My Nominees:

Oaktown Vibes

A Mile in My Shoes

My Journey Into Darkness

Write Ally! Write!

Back in Stilettos Again

Bizarre Love Triangle

Lavender’s Dream Web

Cinnamon and Sparkles

Afternoonified Lady

Atop the Ferris Wheel

Five Questions To The Nominees:

1. If you were able to pick one dream location to live, where would you choose?

2. What is your favorite genre of music?

3. Besides blogging, what is a favorite activity of yours?

4. What is one food that you would never ever give up?

5. If you could pick one superpower what would it be? Why? (funny question)

My Favorite Post(s):

https://andtwobecameone.wordpress.com/2016/09/13/o-future-partner-where-art-thou-and-thine-issues/

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Mystery Blogger Award

  1. eddaz says:

    Congrats on your award🎈

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Okoto Enigma says:

    Actually it’s nominate 10 – 20 people. And congratulations on your award!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your answers and lol a couple times! Thanks for participating and for being inspirational. Congrats 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Okoto Enigma says:

    I left a comment; might be in your spam folder. That’s if this one doesn’t get moved there as well

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations and thanks for the nomination! Liked your answers, although the rolling eyes thing would freak me out!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations and thanks for the nomination! I love your answers. I, too am ambidextrous. (Maybe it’s a Gemini thing?) I can’t roll my eyes all the way back…but if somebody tied my hands together in the back, I can maneuver my shoulders and get them in the front ( and vice versa.) LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award 2016 – Write Ally! Write!

  9. Pingback: Land of The Dream Walker

  10. BeaFreitas says:

    Lovely! Congratulations !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

