Demons and Ghosts

via Daily Prompt: Eerie

Since you left, there is an eerie silence in the house. The verbal arguments have stopped, my brain has quieted, there is a peaceful existence. At times the silence can be deafening. At other times it is a comforting and joyful noise.

Memories are like demons and ghosts that can come back to haunt us when we least expect it. Sometimes the ghost of you reappears, and may be just a simple reminder that you were here, other times it may be an unwanted memory. Then the demons enter my brain, compelling me to reach out and call you, tell you that I miss you.

As time goes on I am less spooked  and fearful of their return, these ghosts and demons, until one day the ghost of you disappears for good. As for the demons they may play with my mind and heart for a while but eventually they will vanish too, along with the ghost of you.

#dailyprompt

#postaday

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, breakups, dailyprompt, forgiveness, ghosting, heartbreak, life lesson, love, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Demons and Ghosts

  1. Please feel free to accept or decline this nomination. It is my privilege to nominate you. Perhaps you don’t accept awards, are all awarded out or you may just have limited amount of time, and you must set your priorities. Just know, I enjoy your blog and wanted to take time to point you out.
    Link here- https://sbdmb.wordpress.com/2016/10/31/feel-the-love-mystery-blogger-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

