All In? Or Not?

via Daily Prompt: Giant

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

I am taking a giant leap on November 1st and participating in NaNoWriMo 2016. I am  not really sure if I am up for the 50,000 words by November 30th but I am going to give it a try. I’ve had a book idea for some time now and it has nothing to do with relationships. Maybe one day I will write a relationship advice book, more of a how not to instead of a how to emoji

I still have two more days to pull out, but knowing my personality I probably will go for it. If anything it will give me a push. Am I nervous? Absolutely. Am I afraid of failing and not finishing the 50,000 words? Surprisingly no. It’s worth a shot and as long as I give it my best effort I will be happy.

I’ll keep everyone posted and provide more details after I dive in. I’m sure after the first week I’ll be having the “what the heck was I thinking” moment.

#dailyprompt

#nanowrimo

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, dailyprompt, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to All In? Or Not?

  1. Good luck with it. Even though I know I can get 50K words in a month without a huge effort the idea of doing a book that way is not the way I want to write stories so I congratulate anyone for trying.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. allylmare says:

    The effort that counts! So all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. David K says:

    I’ll also be doing it for the first time this year. Best of luck. Don’t worry about what comes out, it can always be changed and redrafted later. Keep us posted and keep writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Have you started? I’m tempted and have written a rough outline. I’m procrastinating as usual though and have a night class tonight! I hope you do it. Good luck! I added a bit on my ‘walk a mile’ post about single people being judged too. I thought of it when you liked the post. Thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

