Rearrange

via Daily Prompt: Rearrange

puzzle-pieces-bw-001

My life is like a puzzle board, rearrange pieces, trying to make them fit. Sometimes they do, sometimes they don’t and I always seem to be missing pieces. Story of my life.

Come to think of it I suck at puzzles. Never liked them, never will. But trivia games – that I’m good at. The keeper of useless and sometimes not so useless information, that is me. Trying to guess the correct answer. Sort of like a lot of my relationships – always keep me guessing, trying to find the right answer.

Or maybe my dislike of puzzles is a Gemini thing, no patience, pace is too slow, need total concentration to complete. Whereas for trivia you need to collect knowledge, forever learning.

Hmm, maybe I should try my luck with Alex Trebek? Hello Jeorpardy!

#dailyprompt

#postaday

 

 

 

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, dailyprompt, life lesson, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Rearrange

  1. I really like your take on this prompt. Great piece 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m a fellow Gemini and I like puzzles…as long as they’re not the 10,000 piece kind. LOL
    I am also a keeper of useless and sometimes not useless information. In my case it’s not a talent. I just have a photographic memory.
    I love Jeopardy but find myself screaming at the television when nobody knows the answer. …not that I always do. Sometimes, I can answer every single question in every single category. Sometimes, I can’t answer hardly any and worry that I have turned into a blithering idiot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

