Taking a Swing…

via Daily Prompt: Transformationchanges-ahead

The landscape of my life has undergone a dramatic transformation in the past few weeks. A new job that I love, new body that is stronger than ever and a new outlook on life itself.

Yes there are still some of the same stress monsters invading my life. When they reappear and try to take me down I falter a little, but not for long. This time I have the proper mindset to deal with them. I have become my priority and that has been the biggest change in me so far. Of course I am still the same compassionate person who worries about the ones that I love, but I love myself too and who I am, and that is my most important relationship. When you free yourself of trying to be what others want you to be, a powerful self emerges. When you embrace acceptance of who you are a powerful transformation occurs.

I spent way too much time the past few months trying to keep others happy, which had the opposite effect on me. It made me unhappy, it made me weak, it took away my power. I’ve learned to embrace change and when life throws me a curve ball I now take a swing and hit it out of the park. The past few months I would have been the woman afraid to take that swing, unsure of herself and who she was. Not anymore.

Batter up, I’m on deck and I’m going to hit a home run, or at the very least take that swing and see what happens next.

#dailyprompt

#postaday

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, dailyprompt, life lesson, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Taking a Swing…

  1. It sounds like you are in the zone and making great opportunities for yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ‘when life throws me a curve ball I now take a swing and hit it out of the park.’ Love this, I’m going to steal it for a life motto 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

