I’m Raising My Hand!

via Daily Prompt: Volunteer

key

I volunteer on a daily basis to share my thoughts and feelings with the blogging universe. My followers include old friends and new, through WordPress and email, and even some exes (yes, exes). It’s not always comfortable or easy to share my innermost thoughts and feelings. It’s as if I’ve given everyone a key to enter my mind, my heart and my soul. In the beginning, and even now, I worried that I would be judged on how I write or what I write about or see me as weak when I write about my flaws, my failed relationships, my vulnerabilities.

The opposite has actually occurred. I have been called strong, brave, talented, creative, real and many other compliments that so very humble me, yet lift me up. I cannot stop writing, I won’t stop writing. There are times when I am laughing as I am writing, times when I am absolutely angry and times when I am driven to tears and sob as I hit the keys to bring my words to life. I write who I am, flaws and all, grammatical mistakes included.

One thing I have become is more confident. It’s not always easy to bare your soul, your feelings, but I will keep doing it. I am confident  of who I am, and what I am capable of, both in real life and on paper. My hand is up and I am volunteering to continue this journey as well. Thank you for coming along with me.

#dailyprompt

#postaday

About geminilvr

I have been through many relationships in my life, most long term, and they have all shaped who I am in some way. I try to find humor through the pain and heartbreak and find the strength to do it all over again. Navigating the dating waters in my forties isn't easy but hey what in life is? My blog is sprinkled with past relationships, current status and thoughts on it all! I hope my experiences make you smile, laugh or cry along with me and relate to the complexity that is life, my life, perfectly imperfect.
This entry was posted in blogging, communication, dailyprompt, life lesson, postaday, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m Raising My Hand!

  1. sakhibansal says:

    I loved your blog name,”And then there were none”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It really is wonderful to receive validation, isn’t it? And, yes. You should do exactly what you say you are going to do…..keep writing! And, we will keep reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Elizabeth says:

    You inspire me to be more courageous about sharing the real me.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good for you – much braver than me! I’ve told nobody about my blog – not even my husband! I have a pen name and everything. I still feel that when we blog, we’re volunteering a piece of ourselves and jumping off the cliff with every post. I wouldn’t have it any other way though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Saurab says:

    That’s the beauty of the blogging world. Noone judges, everyone is supportive! It actually helps others open up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

